Saturday, November 12, 2016

The Cure in Antwerp (Nov. 12th, 2016)

Sportspaleis in Antwerp, Belgium
Doors at 6 / Twilight Sad at 7 - 7:45 / The Cure 8:20 - 10:51
US start times for The Cure are 2-2:30 PM Eastern, 1-1:30 PM Central, 12-12:30 PM Mountain, and 11-11:30 AM Pacific
Please arrive early for The Twilight Sad! They are excellent!

Setlist: Shake Dog Shake, Fascination Street, A Night Like This, All I Want, The Walk, Push, In Between Days, Sinking, Pictures of You, High, Lovesong, Just Like Heaven, Jupiter Crash, From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea, One Hundred Years, Give Me It

1st encore: It Can Never The Same, Burn, A Forest

2nd encore: Step into the Light, Want, Never Enough, Wrong Number

3rd encore: The Lovecats, Lullaby, Hot Hot Hot, Friday I'm in Love, Boys Don't Cry, Close to Me, Why Can't I Be You?

Reviews: Da Music / Snooze Control / La Libre & DHKnack / Moustique / Le Soir / De Morgen / GVA

Photos: Laurent / Focus

Videos: All I Want / Push / Sinking / Give Me It /

Cure periscopes: 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14

Twilight Sad setlist: That Summer at Home I Had Become the Invisible Boy, Last January, Don't Move, I Could Give You All That You Don't Want, Alphabet, Mapped By What Surrounded Them, It Never Was the Same, There's a Girl in the Corner,

Twilight Sad periscopes: 1 - Alphabet - There's a Girl in the Corner

Thank you so much to , , , and for setlist, photos, and scopes tonight! And thanks to Petr @thecureCZ for review & photo links!


  1. kind request: letter to Elise, twilight garden, Charlotte sometimes, 17 seconds encore. Thank you.

  2. Any reports on Robert's voice tonight?

  3. Noddy and Big Ears are popular characters from British kids cartoon show "Noddy and Friends".

    1. Actually, they are characters created by the English author Enid Blyton from the 1950s(?) first animation series was shown in the 70s. The above picture is from a remake. (I prepare to be corrected)

  4. I like tonight's setlist, the two 'new songs' plus a slightly different setlist, i like that.

  5. What a show! One of the best I've seen from them so far! One little remark to the majority of my fellow countrymen: yes, it is actually allowed to dance at a Cure concert. And thanks to the people in our neighbourhood to understand and join in.

    On Robert's voice: you could hear his voice was hoarse when he was talking and we had the impression he was not going 'all the way' in some of the songs, but imho the concert didn't suffer from it at all!

  6. 100yrs+give me it is a winning combination.

  7. Oh, first night with both the new songs?